Meet the Board Members

  • -

Meet the Board Members

The five EduCAN board members bring a wealth of practical education experience to the organization. Out of their professional teaching experience both domestically and abroad, each has a heart for investing in the success and development of educators. They have more than 100 years of combined experience in education.

John H. Morton, M.Ed. serves as the president of the board. He taught for 10 years at the college level and worked as the academic dean at an international school in Khartoum. He and Pam, his wife, have lead professional development workshops in Sudan, Egypt, Kenya, Tanzania, Ethiopia, and Comoros. He holds a Master of Education in Curriculum Development and is currently working on a Ph.D. in Curriculum, Instruction, and the Science of Learning at the University at Buffalo.

Bud Greve, Ph.D., EduCAN’s vice president, lead the Springfield Public Schools as superintendent for many years.

Pam Morton serves as the treasurer and secretary of the board. She brings experience as an author, speaker, and teacher.

Rosemary Owens, Ph.D. retired from Missouri State University in Springfield, Missouri as a professor and the assistant chair of the Music Department.

Sarah Tattershall-Tillinghast teaches at Eldon South Elementary in Eldon, Missouri. She has also taught internationally.

About Author

John H. Morton

President, EduCAN Development Corporation

M.Ed.; currently enrolled in the PhD program, University at Buffalo

I believe one person CAN make a difference. Join me in the challenge!

Join us in making a difference for educators in hard places.